Subscribe to RSS feed

«

Nov
26

CHRISTMAS EVENTS 2018

CHRISTMAS 2018 @ CMCC

Dec 2 (Sun)  4.20 p.m. 1st Sunday of Advent
Dec 9 (Sun)   4.20 p.m. 2nd Sunday of Advent
Dec 14 (Fri) 7 p.m. Carols by Candlelight at Gymkhana Club(bring a plate of Christmas desserts to share)
Dec 16 (Sun)   4.20 p.m. 3rd Sunday of Advent
Dec 21 (Fri) 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Caroling at Bangkok Hospital
Dec 23 (Sun) 3.45 p.m. Christmas Tea and Christmas Service(bring a plate of Christmas desserts to share)
Dec 24 (Mon) 11 p.m. Christmas Eve Candlelight Service
Dec 25 (Tue) 10 a.m. Christmas Day Service

CAROLS BY CANDLELIGHT

Come join in a musical community Christmas pageant at the Gymkhana Club Golf Course on Friday, Dec. 14, 7 p.m. It’s a Chiang Mai tradition!

Experience the meaning of Christmas through a creative, one-of-a-kind drama in song in a beautiful outdoor setting under the stars. Children who want to dress up (as shepherds or angels) should get there early! All are welcome to observe and/or participate!

CMCC family, please bring a plate of Christmas goodies to share!

CAROLING AT BANGKOK HOSPITAL

CMCC has once again been invited to help Bangkok Hospital celebrate Christmas by providing groups of carolers and special music for the lobby area. This year’s date is Friday, December 21 from 10:00 am until 1:00 pm. You do not have to stay for the entire day; we will arrange people into groups to fill time slots throughout those three hours. Remember that this is a very casual but fun event – you don’t have to be extra-talented to join in a group of carolers to sing Christmas carols, and even your young family members are welcome to participate! If, however, you have an instrument specialty or would like to join with a specialized vocal or instrumental group, you also have that option.

If you’d like to participate this year, please email Debby Witmer at debby.witmer@internationalministries.org.